Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

This morning I had planned on taking my “big girl” camera out for some scenic shots of my neighborhood. I took one picture and my battery died! So thankful for my iPhone. Your best camera is the one you have with you and I was still able to capture some beautiful scenery. Check out The Daily Post for the challenge.

20130308-142542.jpg

20130308-142557.jpg
These were taken this morning on a quiet scenic road in Northwest Georgia just outside Chattanooga, TN with my iPhone 4s and edited with Snapseed.

Categories: Chattanooga, Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

  1. Beautiful pictures – I particularly love that first one 🙂

  2. Super photos. The second one is my favorite.

  3. Awesome photos. I’m a TN gal, now living on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua. Thanks for the reminders of this beautiful state.

  4. I absolutely love your countryside. I grew up in the country, and now live in the city. I miss the farm lifestyle a little.

  5. Hey there! I have nominated your beautiful blog for the Liebster Award! You can see what you have to do here: http://myyearofsweat.wordpress.com/2013/04/07/and-id-like-to-thank-the-academy/. You don’t have to do anything with it if you don’t want to 🙂 (it seems to be a little chain-letter’ish) but hey, it’s kind of fun to be nominated!

    • Thanks for the nomination! And congrats to you! Loved your post. I think I will pass on the nomination though. My brain doesn’t carry that much info! Ha!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

PicMonkey Blog

Tutorials, Tips and News from Your Favorite Photo Editor

OutLAWS!

Stepping Out

Letters to Lila

A new Mother's love letter to her daughter

Ginger Traveler

Traveling the world. Trying not to get kicked.

Color Odyssey

Travel. Photography. Color. Stories.

www.ceephotography.com/

My life in photographs.

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

phoblography

an outlet for my photos

Valérie Jardin's Blog

Chasing Light ~ Telling Stories

cupcaketravels

Little bites of life

Displaced Beachbums

Exploring Washington DC and beyond

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

chattanoogawithkid

Exploring Chattanooga and the surrounding areas.

